Village of Caledonia 6922 Nicholson Road, Caledonia, WI 53108

Storm Water Utility District Commission

Agendas and Minutes

Currently No Openings - Application

The Storm Water Utility District shall be governed by the Caledonia Storm Water Utility District Commission, comprised of seven (7) commissioners, one (1) of whom shall be a Village Trustee.  The Trustee shall serve a one (1) year term, commencing on May 1st of the the year appointed, and the six (6) citizen members shall be appointed for staggered three (3) year terms, each term commencing on May 1st.  The commission shall be appointed by the Village Board.
 
The Commission meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.   The function of the Commission is to review and address storm water issues and citizen’s concerns. Review and approve conceptual and finalized drainage plans for new developments. Review and approve storm sewer projects to be undertaken by the SSUD and develop initiatives for improving storm water quality and reduction of storm water impacts.

If you are interested in serving your community in this capacity, please submit an application to the Village Clerk at 6922 Nicholson Road, Caledonia WI 53108 or email ktorkilsen@caledoniawi.com.

Members

Richard Mielke
7414 Dunkelow Rd   
Franksville, WI  53126
Home: 262-886-4904
Cell: 262-497-4766
e-mail: mdunkelow@sbcglobal.net

Tom Kandathil  
5620 College Point
Racine, WI 53402
Home: 262-639-2722
e-mail: tvkandathil@ameritech.net

Tony W. Minto  
2533 Sunrise Rd
Racine, WI  53402
Home: 262-260-8339
Cell: 414-254-0816
e-mail: tminto@wi.rr.com

Jeremy Hinds     
10028 Goldenrod Ln
Franskville, WI  53126
Cell: 414-254-8665
email: sdbljhinds@wi.rr.com

Craig McAteer     
6400 Blue River Way   
Racine, WI 53402
Home: 262-456-2225
email: Gotee193@aol.com

Nicholas Sullivan  
7405 Latigo Circle
Franksville, WI 53126
Home: 262-664-4257
e-mail:  sullivan.nicholas@gmail.com

Trustee Jay Benkowski, Liason
5645 County Rd V
Caledonia, WI 53108
Home: 262-262-835-0359
Cell: 414-531-1400
e-mail: jbenkowski@caledoniawi.com

Anthony A. Bunkelman P.E., Village Engineer
Office: 262-835-6416
e-mail: abunkelman@caledoniawi.com

Joseph J. Muratore Jr.
Storm Water Utility District Attorney

310 Main Street Suite 401
Racine, WI   53403
Office: 262-637-7904